Image limit?

Post Reply
Red Barchetta
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:45

Image limit?

Post by Red Barchetta »

The first time I figured I had done something wrong and not saved my project, as when I went back in to add more images, many from the end were missing. I have several images I keep at the end of my gallery, always moving them to the bottom before I generate. Well, it happened again, about 20 of the images from the end of my project are again missing. But I know I saved it as the last image is one that I added on my last edit. I am currently at 1371 images and on ver 2.0.2.0

I will upgrade to ver 2.0.3.0 but not sure if this is addressed in this update?

http://redshost.com/gt350/
Maksym
Site Admin
Posts: 2114
Joined: 02 Mar 2009, 17:02

Re: Image limit?

Post by Maksym »

The images are missing in the generated gallery or in the image list of the program when you open the saved project? The gallery you linked in your message has 1392 images. Sometimes you just need to refresh your gallery pages in your browser using [ Shift + Refresh ] to see the changes.
Red Barchetta
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:45

Re: Image limit?

Post by Red Barchetta »

They end up missing in the ETG program. Example, my completed gallery has 1392 images. But I go back and open ETG to add more and there are now only 1357 (made up number), 20-30 images are missing from the end of the gallery. This has happened twice now, and I have not thought to see exactly how many images end up missing. I will take a count next time.
Maksym
Site Admin
Posts: 2114
Joined: 02 Mar 2009, 17:02

Re: Image limit?

Post by Maksym »

This is really strange. I just tested it with 3K images - seems to working just fine. Can you send me your project file to support@exisoftware.com ? I'll need both .etg and .eti files.
Red Barchetta
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:45

Re: Image limit?

Post by Red Barchetta »

I might have an idea. When importing new images, the short and long descriptions have trash in the descriptions. Normally I will delete or re-write the descriptions. What if some of these characters are corrupting the projects when I re-load it to edit or add more? This would be caused by using the Auto EXIF tags when importing the images?
Maksym
Site Admin
Posts: 2114
Joined: 02 Mar 2009, 17:02

Re: Image limit?

Post by Maksym »

That's right. Simply turn off auto-import of EXIF descriptions.
Post Reply